Year 2…the fun continues

 

I havOn the Rocksen’t posted in a while so am not too sure what these ramblings will hold. I did however want to acknowledge the end of a transition year and the start of another. Last September was the beginning of a new journey for me, a journey in art exploring that which resonates deep down in my very soul. What happened next was what you have seen so far, a few more paintings produced, an article in Powell River Living, a show and commission at Townsite Brewing, a magazine cover for Ferns and Fallers, a show at the Old Courthouse Inn and representation from ‘Works of H’Art’ on Quadra Island. In April I was juried into Artique Artists Cooperative here in Powell River, and in August I was thrilled to show my work at the fabulous ‘Filberg Festival’ in Comox. All in all, for an unexpected year of me finding what was right for me, I’d have to call it a huge success.

So here I am, poised for another year. This year, I have my days to paint as my youngest son is now attending Kindergarten so the scales have certainly tipped in my favor! I have begun work on my largest canvas to date and am excited to see it to completion. What fun to continue on this path, with so much support from so many!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

